CALL FOR PROPOSALS EUROTHERM YOUNG SCIENTIST PRIZE AND AWARDS 2024

1. The Prize and Awards:

EUROTHERM Committee confers, every four years, one EUROTHERM Young Scientist Prize and two EUROTHERM Awards. The prizes are presented at the European Thermal Sciences Conference. The next presentation will be at the **9th Conference**, **Bled**, **Slovenia**, **10-13 June 2024**.

2. The candidates:

Candidates must have obtained within one of the EUROTHERM countries a Ph.D. degree in the field of Thermal Sciences and Heat Transfer. They should be younger than 35 years at the date of the prize (June 10th, 2024). Each European country is allowed to submit to the Prize Committee a maximum of two candidates for the Prize and the Awards.

3. Nomination of candidates in each country:

The national representatives of the EUROTHERM Committee will organize, with the national bodies (when they exist) a national committee composed of several senior scientists working in the different fields of Thermal Sciences and Heat Transfer. This committee diffuses the information about the prize and selects the national nominee(s).

Proposals for nominations should be sent to the respective national committee members. Please contact the national representatives of the EUROTHERM Committee (see www.eurothermcommittee.eu) for any information on the Prize or for any further information.

Deadline for the proposals to the national committee members is **December 31, 2023**.

4. The submission of documents to the Prize Committee:

Each proposal for a candidate should contain:

- The Ph.D. thesis. The thesis should have been presented within the last five years before the date of the prize. If not in English it should have an English summary of at least five pages.
- Relevant papers in English published in an international journal or in conference proceedings with review process related to the thesis and eventually to the present main theme of research of the candidate. All must be authored by the candidate and the main contribution to this research work must come from the candidate.
- A curriculum vitae
- A full list of papers
- The assessment reports of the thesis if available, or the awarding of a distinction of honor like cum laude etc.

The deadline for submission of documents to the Prize Committee is: January 31, 2024.

5. Prize Committee:

The Prize Committee is nominated every four years by the EUROTHERM Committee, and consists of seven members chosen within its delegates. It consists for 2024 of: Profs. A. Coronas, D. Lemonnier, A. Nowak, B. Palm, T. Persoons, K. Ponweiser and A. van Steenhoven.

6. The assessment criteria:

The following criteria will be taken into account for the assessment:

- Scientific level
- Originality and generality of the work
- · Importance of the results for thermal sciences and heat transfer
- Suitability of the modelling and/or of the experimental methods for thermal sciences and heat transfer

EUROTHERM Committee Delegates

	.,		
Bartosiewicz	Yann	В	<pre><yann.bartosiewicz@uclouvain.be></yann.bartosiewicz@uclouvain.be></pre>
Castro	Carlos	Р	<cacastro@fc.ul.pt></cacastro@fc.ul.pt>
Celata	Gian Piero	I	<pre><gp.celata@gmail.com></gp.celata@gmail.com></pre>
Coelho	Pedro	Р	<pre><pedro.coelho@tecnico.ulisboa.pt></pedro.coelho@tecnico.ulisboa.pt></pre>
Coronas	Alberto	E	< alberto.coronas@urv.cat>
De Paepe	Michel	В	<michel.depaepe@ugent.be></michel.depaepe@ugent.be>
Di Marco	Paolo	I	<p.dimarco@ing.unipi.it></p.dimarco@ing.unipi.it>
Founti	Maria	GR	<mfou@central.ntua.gr></mfou@central.ntua.gr>
Kabelac	Stephan	D	<kabelac@ift.uni-hannover.de></kabelac@ift.uni-hannover.de>
Karvinen	Reijo	FIN	<karvinenreijo@gmail.com></karvinenreijo@gmail.com>
Kenjeres	Sasa	NL	<s.kenjeres@tudelft.nl></s.kenjeres@tudelft.nl>
Le Niliot	Cristophe	F	<christophe.leniliot@univ-amu.fr></christophe.leniliot@univ-amu.fr>
Lemonnier	Denis	F	<pre><denis.lemonnier@isae-ensma.fr></denis.lemonnier@isae-ensma.fr></pre>
Morini	Gian Luca	1	<pre><gianluca.morini@mail.ing.unibo.it></gianluca.morini@mail.ing.unibo.it></pre>
Nowak	Andrzej	PL	<andrzej.j.nowak@polsl.pl></andrzej.j.nowak@polsl.pl>
Palm	Bjorn	S	<bjorn.palm@energy.kth.se></bjorn.palm@energy.kth.se>
Panidis	Thrassos	GR	<pre><panidis@mech.upatras.gr></panidis@mech.upatras.gr></pre>
Persoons	Tim	IRL	<tim.persoons@tcd.ie></tim.persoons@tcd.ie>
Ponweiser	Karl	Α	<k.ponweiser@tuwien.ac.at></k.ponweiser@tuwien.ac.at>
Sarler	Bozidar	SLO	<box> <box </box idar.sarler@fs.uni-lj.si></box>
Saulnier	Jean-Bernard	F	<pre><jean-bernard.saulnier@let.ensma.fr></jean-bernard.saulnier@let.ensma.fr></pre>
Sefiane	Khellil	UK	<k.sefiane@ed.ac.uk></k.sefiane@ed.ac.uk>
Shahi	Mina	NL	<m.shahi@utwente.nl></m.shahi@utwente.nl>
Stephan	Peter	D	<pre><pstephan@ttd.tu-darmstadt.de></pstephan@ttd.tu-darmstadt.de></pre>
Sunden	Bengt	S	<pre><bengtsunden@telia.com></bengtsunden@telia.com></pre>
Szmyd	Janusz	PL	<janusz.szmyd@agh.edu.pl></janusz.szmyd@agh.edu.pl>
Van Steenhoven	Anton	NL	<a.a.v.steenhoven@tue.nl></a.a.v.steenhoven@tue.nl>
Wadekar	Vishwas	UK	<vishwas.v.wadekar@gmail.com></vishwas.v.wadekar@gmail.com>